Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Tips for Beginners

Like all Lego game titles, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is packed with unlockable content, Easter eggs, and wacky jokes, but it’s going to take a lot of time and energy to see it all – unless you take note of our beginner tips, which will give you brick-breaking action. and exploration remain one with the force. Here are the top tips we recommend for your journey through The Skywalker Saga.

Stay on target

Cheat codes and play with a friend will definitely help you on your journey to unlock the 380+ characters and see all the magical Star Wars moments, but keep your eyes on the Story Mode until you see it to the end.

The Skywalker Saga features many different areas and situations that can only be accessed by specific characters and/or character types. Switching between characters is pretty easy, especially once your Jedi reflexes get used to navigating the Holocron, but the real game starts after you team up with different heroes and villains.

By revisiting areas as characters that weren’t originally there during your first run through Story Mode, you can unlock all sorts of Easter eggs, which should be a real treat for fans who are well acquainted with the universe. There are also doors, paths, and items that can only be accessed with unlocked characters, many of which can be obtained by simply completing all nine story episodes.

Stormtroopers and other bad guys will not attack you if you are on their side.

Characters can be unlocked in other ways as well, such as in-game purchases, paid DLC, and discovering rumors by talking to NPCs, but completing each movie’s default story mode yields a ridiculous number of characters.

Then you can start over in Free Play mode with all your hard earned unlocks. You can stop playing the full story between episodes, which can be tempting, but you’ll often find yourself running into brick (heh) walls that can’t be passed without a locked character.

Stick to the lesson and finish the full story. It’s worth it and will make your post-game missions so much easier.

Exploration is easier without the threat of higher ground

The Star Wars universe is pretty well replicated in its latest LEGO form, but that includes cliffs, giant hills, and a host of other high grounds enough to make Anakin Skywalker nervous.

Be sure to check the game’s accessibility settings before starting (or at any time by pausing the game) and check the Fall Recovery box.

Instead of dropping dead and incurring a Stud penalty, you will now be teleported to your last safe location without losing precious loot. While you’re there, I also recommend enabling the subtitles unless you prefer the retro approach, which is always possible with the game’s Mumble mode.

Focus on grabbing these upgrades as soon as possible

The Skywalker Saga has a pretty robust upgrade system that includes both general and class-specific attributes and abilities. While the latest Lego Star Wars outing isn’t incredibly difficult, it can be a much more fun game to play with the right upgrades. We recommend unlocking the following upgrades as soon as possible:

put on studs can be upgraded more than once and you should definitely do this as often as possible. The upgrade turns your LEGO figures into almighty magnetic plastic that pulls in studs without physically touching them. This will make you rich and also save you loads of time especially if you ignore the previous tip and drop dead. This ability will often bring in all the studs lost through a death trap or some other eerie fate.

Do droids dream of electric tauntauns?
Do droids dream of electric tauntauns?

Hero/Villain Terminal Expert needs to be unlocked twice, once for each moral faction, but it’s well worth it. There are terminals in every level and these upgrades unlock Studs with every successful hack. Or you can skip them altogether if that’s your preference. Either way, you either make money or save time.

Cash gives you extra studs for successful counters in combat, which can make combat more thoughtful and strategic, and even more incentive to stay focused in a game that isn’t incredibly difficult. This improves combat in my opinion, while also earning you extra money.

Collection detector highlights important pickups with an on-screen highlight. There is an endless amount of things to discover and collect in The Skywalker Saga; don’t wait until the end of your playthrough to make it easier on yourself. The skill can be disabled from the upgrade menu when you’re not actively using it, which is handy as the screen can get quite busy, especially after you’ve increased the skill a few times.

Unlock Stud Multipliers with Data Cards

Tucked away in the Extras menu are Stud Multipliers, which can be unlocked by finding Datacards throughout the Star Wars universe. There are a few different Stud Multipliers to unlock, and all of them can be stacked.

It is profitable and exciting to destroy gigantic fascist weapons.
It is profitable and exciting to destroy gigantic fascist weapons.

Unlocking the multipliers x2, x4, x6, x8, and x10 will increase the value of each piece of stud you pick up. This can quickly add up to the more chaotic levels of the game, such as the battle against the Death Star, where seemingly limitless things can be blown up. The results are even more lucrative when combined with the following tip.

Break stuff

There’s nothing you can break that won’t help you. Break everything you can to get even more Stud pieces. Sometimes you even discover secrets, such as useful items or weapons that you can build to help you against enemies and obstacles. You don’t have to destroy everything, but there’s no reason not to. The results are even more amazing when you combine constant destruction with Stud multipliers and the Stud Attract upgrade.

Come in and get out when you’ve packed what you need

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga constantly saves your game even when new collectibles are acquired. There’s no reason to complete levels after getting what you came for unless you really want to, but it’s not like there’s a shortage of content to explore. Jump back into the Holocron to completely change levels or even episodes when you collect the treasure you came for. The Skywalker Saga is packed with unlockable items, so it’s nice that the game doesn’t force you to unnecessarily complete the story content over and over again.

GameSpot may receive a commission for retail offers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.