2022 PGA Championship Tee Times, Pairs: Complete Field, Groups, Round 1 Schedule in Southern Hills

TULSA, Okla.– The second major championship of the 2022 golf season kicks off Thursday as beautiful Southern Hills returns to host the PGA Championship for the first time in 15 years. Tiger Woods won that event in 2007 under the sweltering heat, but in conversations with the field this week, it’s clear that this is a longer, more challenging track than it was 15 years ago. So get ready for a fun four-day set to offer even the best in the world an important test.

As usual, the mere presence of Woods this week is a story — and maybe the story — participation in the tournament. It is only his second event since he suffered significant injuries in a car accident early last year. Woods made the cut at the Masters six weeks ago when he officially returned to golf, but he has declined over the week so the terrain on this hilly course will be a real challenge. He kicks off his week with an ET start time of 9:11 a.m. Thursday, paired with a star-studded group alongside Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth.

The world’s No. 1 Scottie Scheffler, who is looking for a second straight major after taking home the green jacket a month ago, will also be one of those this week to watch when he arrives on Thursday at 2 p.m. :36 hours kicks off in an even more star-studded group. His Round 1 will start next to World No. 2 Jon Rahm and World No. 3 Collin Morikawa.

There are a number of other strong groups for the morning and afternoon sessions to kick off the week as well. Here are some of the ones that stand out from the rest of the field.

8:38 a.m. — Xander Schauffele, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
14:03 — Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
14:14 — Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay

Here’s a rundown of each group starting Thursday’s play at the 104th PGA Championship. All times Eastern

2022 PGA Championship tee times, round 1 pairings

no. 1

8:00 a.m. — John Daly, Shaun Michel, YE Yang
8:11 am — Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchert, Troy Merritt
8:22 am — Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
8:33am — Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
8:44 a.m. — Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
8:55 AM — Matt Kuchar, Cameron Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
09:06 — Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
09:17 — Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
09:28 — Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
09:39 — Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
09:50 — Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabal, Ryan Fox
10:01 am — Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastian Muñoz
10:12 AM — Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim
13:30 — Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
13:41 — Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
13:52 — Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
14:03 — Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
14:14 — Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
2:25 PM — Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
14:36 ​​– Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
14:47 — Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
14:58 — Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
15:09 — Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwartzel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
15:20 — Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
15:31 — Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
15:42 — Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen

no. 10

8:05 AM — Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
8:16 AM — Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:27 am — Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
8:38 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau\
8:49 AM — Tyrrell Hatton, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa
9:00 am — Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
09:11 — Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
09:22 — Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
09:33 — Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
09:44 — Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
09:55 — Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
10:06 AM — Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
10:17 a.m. — Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter
13:25 — Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
13:36 — Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
13:47 — Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
13:58 — Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
14:09 — Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
14:20 — Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
14:31 — Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
14:42 — Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
14:53 — Sepp Straka, JJ Spaun, Adam Schenk
15:04 — Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
15:15 — Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
15:26 — Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
15:37 — Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.